Planica My Way

Who would’ve known that a single photographic trip to Planica FIS Ski Jumping World Cup finals in 2005 would result in regular coverage of the event each year. Especially, because back then, Planica was a huge revelry pit, the entire valley stank of alcohol, and passed out drunkards were everywhere. I told myself never again, but I returned two years later. And for two years now, it’s been a very nice event. No such excess. Back then, practically everybody was extremely drunk, fighting, pushing around, vomiting. There are still groups of drunk people now, but they’re much fewer and they are much less drunk. Overall, it’s become a nice sporting event. And for the first time after 2005 I can honestly say I enjoy going there. Here is a selection of photographs (my way) from 2005 to 2011.

Leave a Reply

