Full Speed Ahead

No, it wasn’t one of my New Year’s resolutions to stop writing this blog, I just don’t have time. I haven’t stopped working since somewhere in the middle of December last year (OMG, how awful this sounds!). And it all peaked about a week ago in a wonderful wedding (not mine! some of you are so jumpy to the cause I should put this in bold!). Yes, I know, a whole bunch of you just raised their hands in heavenly bliss and thanked the universe for making me come to my senses (Andrej is probably throwing a party in favor of his personal achievement :D), but you have to know I was helping out a friend, and in turn made some great great friends and met some remarkable people. You’ll soon get the picture.😉 Not here, yet, I’m still imposing embargo up here.🙂

I slept an hour that day, three hours the next etc., and Barbi, who shared the working (and party) experience of that wedding with me, was no better, so already oceans apart, we both suffered the same fate  –  an emergency system shut down. But amazingly I’m built for quick recovery, well, at least enough to get back to work. So I “cured” near pneumonia in a few hours over night, and went running after the president the next morning. President of Slovenia dr. Danilo Türk visited my home town, and that’s something you don’t miss. You do screw up, if you’re as beat as me, but hey, it’s just technical screw ups in terms of ISO.🙂

More images at www.dax-photo.com

4 thoughts on “Full Speed Ahead

  1. Hahaha, sem se narezala. Prav pogresam tisto sobo, da ves. Ceprav bi ob kaksni drugi priloznosti z veseljem koristila se kaj drugega v njej, ne le wc skoljke in stola. Sicer pa ne bi mogla bit bolj vesela, da sem tocno tebe zvlekla v to poroko.😉
    Gospod predsednik izgleda super. Sploh na tej drugi futuristicni fotki. Zdaj pa novim zmagam in zdravju naproti!!
    Hug & ***

  2. Ja, saj tudi jaz pogrešam sobo, v katero lahko stlačiš 3 indijske slone, pa je še plac za pohištvo. V moji ledeni luknji (ja, izolacija je super) se obrnem in mam že materialno škodo.
    Hvala, ja, da si me “zvlekla” v to poroko (saj se nisem ravno upiral :)). Res super je bila, vsi tako cool people in za štose in itd.🙂
    Hm, ja, predsednik je ravno na tej drugi fotki tudi sam zelo futurističen, saj je to ena od fotk, ki je sad mojega zdravstvenega stanja. ISO 1600, si moreš mislit. Njegova faca je kot impresionistično platno.😀 Se pa vseeno vidi, da me je spet gledal. In on me vedno najde na take velike razdalje (lani me je skozi vso gužvo pogledal, ko sem ga s teleobjektivom fotkal s fuull daleč na Zlati Lisici). Upam, da se ne ponavlja zgodba s Tanjo Žagar😉😀😀😀

  3. 😀😀😀 A ne? Canon, ts, ts, ts…😀
    Thanx!

    Pa, ja, vidim, da uživaš, ko moram vsak tvoj komentar posebej moderirat, ker si vsakič “drug človek”.😀

Leave a Reply

