Storms, Heat and a New Blogger

As you probably know, Slovenia’s been hit by a severe storm yesterday. Hurricane winds and hale. There was probably a tornado somewhere in there, too. Tiles don’t stab into concrete walls just like that… What amazed me was how long this storm was pounding our small country. Not only yesterday, but today as well. And the hale just doesn’t stop….

The damage is enourmous, a few people are hurt but luckily no deaths. What struck people the most is also the frequency of lightning strikes. It was constant. No pause between them. Just flashing like some natural rave party.

Last storm passing by

I finished my feature for NG Traveler today (I hope)… My last assingment was in a blacksmith’s workshop. You know how hot a furnace must be to melt metal? Well, I was crazy enough to stick my head and my camera half-way in, where I could only take a few shots. It felt like I’m on fire. It burned like hell on my hand (my camera was doing fine), so I had to do my stuff and get the hell out of there, before I lose my eyebrows.😀 (I’m not posting those images, though… Contract.)

A new blogger finally arrived to complement some of my work and show some of hers. Complement, because we do a lot of stuff together.😀 My better half also does macro, besides concerts, but let’s wait to see what she will show us.

Nina Blaž

5 thoughts on “Storms, Heat and a New Blogger

  1. Hm … res je srček, velikokrat fotografirava skupaj in vsakič me presenetiš s svojimi fotografijami. Ok, res, da pri prvih treh nisva bila skupaj ampak so pa res ubijalske, prva je moja moja favoritka😀. Ok, to da rad lezeš tam kjer ne bi smel je že znano, sam upam, da ne boš en dan ostal brez glave😀😀😀.
    Hvala za reklamo in upam res, da ne boš preveč pričakoval oz. da ne boste vsi preveč pričakovali, ker nimam glih tko dobrih fotk😀.

  2. Haha, lej, če bi folk vedel, kam vse sem jaz že lezel za dobro fotko, me ne bi več iz stanovanja spustili.😀 Moji doma itak pravijo, da mi bo enkrat strela v rit treščila.😀

    Ne skrbi glede pričakovanj. Jaz blog jemljem kot nekakšen foto dnevnik zase, čeprav recimo, da nagovarja tistih nekaj folka, ki si ga ogleda na dan.😀 Fotke maš pa itak full dobre, tko da…😉

  3. Ok, no. Sej kot vem, te je ena mala strela ze skozi tus obiskala in vedno bolj jih izzivas, tako da nas lahko vse upraviceno skrbi. Pol pa meni pravis, da naj se v NY pazim. Cccc, vzor pa tak!😉

  4. Hahaha, ja, saj vem, da si sam jamo kopljem, I’m good at that😀😀😀
    Ja, ok, ampak tista strela me ni dobila med fotkanjem, tako da to ne steje. Sem pa ze fotkal strele na polju pod daljnovodi, ja, in je bilo kar zabavno.😀
    Normalno, da ti to pravim. Jaz ne fotkam strel vsak dan (ceprav poleti jih v Slo skoraj lahko😦 ).😀

Leave a Reply

