Night Life Motion

On World Labour Day the streets of Luxor were packed and the main square behind the Luxor Temple was crowded with families. At around midnight, hundreds of people still had picknics on the littered patches of grass, and crowds of children still played soccer in the square. In smaller proportions this plays out every night. But creating an image of that constant night movement can be difficult, especially if you want to be “on the ground”. I somewhat prefer to be in the crowd during all that motion, because I can better emphasise the crowd or more of a first-hand experience of the street, people crossing your way from the right, left, coming towards you, passing you by…

3 thoughts on “Night Life Motion

  1. Spank you.😀

    Jaz pravim, da je precej težko dobit premaknjeno fotko tako, da je ta zmazanost en dober element fotke. In ponavadi mi ali ne paše ali mi pa ni všeč. Ta fotka mi pa, večkrat ko jo vidim, vedno bolje deluje. Kar mi je čudno. Nekak ni preveč zmazana – v večjem formatu lepo zgleda, kot bi bila iz enakomernih potez – pa ves tisti džumbus ulice je gor pa še hitrost premikanja. Sicer je zdaj to (o, majke mi, očitno sem zbolel) malo – za popizdit – pozitivne samokritike, ampak ok, si lahko ziher, da se ne bo ponovilo. Verjetno sem to zdaj bleknil, ker tudi sam ugotavljam, zakaj je meni osebno ta fotka nekaj posebnega.🙂 Sem pa skoraj ziher, da je to spet samo moj twisted mind.😀

Leave a Reply

