Here I Am, Big As Life And Twice As Ugly

You’re reading my blog, which means I conform. But then again, you don’t know what I’ll be writing about. Maybe it won’t be about how I got up on the wrong side of the bed this morning (because I always do). Perhaps it’ll be a bit more proactive. And yes, it’ll be in English. Your choice (obtained by a poll) and my practice.

What else do you need to know? Oh, well, you’ll be thrown in medias res. I’m not starting in photojournalism, I’m deep in it, but as every photojournalist in this godforsaken country discovers sooner or later, it’s more like going up shit creek without a paddle. I can just see the nods of some people reading this now. You know I’ll be sharp. I won’t beat about the bush, I’ll say it like it is and not by any chance will I hold a candle to the devil. It’s a messy world out there and it’s time to open your eyes.

Another thing. I get carried away. I’m a novelist as well, so I have to hire someone in my family to knock me out when they hear me typing this thing for more than half an hour. No-one wants to read a novel each day. Or every other day… Or once a week. (I don’t want you getting used to very frequent posts.) But lately I’m very short on words, so hopefully that won’t be a problem.

I guess that’s my writing in a nutshell. All my other horrible features will be revealed as I go along. Live on. If you could call it that. 

2 thoughts on “Here I Am, Big As Life And Twice As Ugly

Leave a Reply

